Overview Teilen auf:
Information
Born2004
CountryGermany
Intensive weeks

Scholar

Tareq Matar

Tareq Matar was born in Berlin in 2004. At the age of five he got his first violin lessons at a Berlin music school. At the age of nine he was admitted to the C.Ph.E. Bach Music High School and received lessons from Prof. Kittel as a young student at the HfM Hanns Eisler. In summer 2019 he switched to the violin class of Prof. Tomasz Tomaszewski at the UdK Berlin.  

Tareq took part in international master classes with Prof. O. Zolotareva, Prof. Picard and Prof. Turban. He is also a scholarship holder of the International Music Academy in Liechtenstein and takes part in the intensive weeks there. 

In 2014 and 2016 Tareq won 1st prizes at the state level at “Jugend musiziert” and in 2017 he received the 1st prize at the national competition “Jugend musiziert”. He received the 1st prize three times at the “Märkische Musiktage”. In spring 2018 he won the special prize for the best interpretation of a work by J. S. Bach at the “International Anton Rubinstein Competition”. In 2020, he received the 2nd prize at the “International Georg Philipp Telemann Violin Competition” in Poznan / Poland. 

Tareq performed twice as a soloist with the Brandenburg State Orchestra. Since 2017 he has performed regularly as a member of the Deutsche Streicherphilharmonie and with his string quartet. 

Information
Born2004
CountryGermany
Intensive weeks

Übersicht Teilen auf:
Steckbrief
Geboren2004
LandDeutschland
Intensiv-Wochen

Stipendiat

Tareq Matar

Tareq Matar wurde 2004 in Berlin geboren. Mit fünf Jahren bekam er den ersten Geigenunterricht an einer Berliner Musikschule. Im Alter von neun Jahren wurde er in das Musikgymnasium C.Ph.E. Bach aufgenommen und erhielt als Jungstudent der HfM Hanns Eisler Unterricht bei Herrn Prof. Kittel. Im Sommer 2019 wechselte er in die Violinklasse von Herrn Prof. Tomasz Tomaszewski an die UdK Berlin.

Tareq nahm an internationalen Meisterkursen teil bei Fr. Prof. O. Zolotareva, Herrn Prof. Picard und Herrn Prof. Turban. Außerdem ist er Stipendiat der Internationalen Musikakademie in Liechtenstein und nimmt dort an den Intensiv-Wochen teil.

In den Jahren 2014 und 2016 erspielte Tareq den ersten Preis auf Landesebene bei “Jugend musiziert” und erhielt 2017 den ersten Preis beim Bundeswettbewerb “Jugend musiziert”. Dreimal erhielt er den ersten Preis bei den “Märkischen Musiktagen”. Im Frühjahr 2018 gewann er den Sonderpreis für die beste Interpretation eines Werkes von J. S. Bach beim “Internationalen Anton Rubinstein Wettbewerb”. 2020 erhielt er den zweiten Preis beim „Internationalen Georg Philipp Telemann Violinwettbewerb“ in Poznan / Polen. 

Als Solist trat Tareq zweimal mit dem Brandenburgischen Staatsorchester auf. Seit 2017 konzertiert er regelmäßig als Mitglied der Deutschen Streicherphilharmonie sowie mit seinem Streicherquartett.

Steckbrief
Geboren2004
LandDeutschland
Intensiv-Wochen